Best of boardroom talent in the spotlight - NED Awards 2020 Shortlist

The 2020 Non-Executive Director Awards Shortlist has been announced.

FTSE 100

John Allan | Tesco PLC
Sir George Buckley | Smiths Group Plc
Charles Holliday | Royal Dutch Shell PLC
Jan du Plessis | BT Group PLC
Paul Walsh | Compass Group PLC

FTSE All Share

Charles Berry | The Weir Group PLC
Ian Durant | Greggs PLC
Debbie Hewitt MBE | The Restaurant Group PLC
Ben Shapiro | PureTech Health plc
Henry Staunton | WH Smith PLC


Chris Bell | Team17 PLC
David Rasche | GB Group PLC
Leslie-Ann Reed | Learning Technology Group PLC
David Tilston | Scientific Digital Imaging Group PLC
Martin Towers | Restore PLC

Private/Private Equity Backed

Cyrus Ardalan | OakNorth Bank
Irene Dorner | Control Risks
Paul Duncanson | Fletcher Solicitors
Graham Gayler | Ridgeview Estate Winery Ltd
Michael Parton | Arqiva

Not for Profit/ Public Service Organisation

Bernadette Conroy | Network Homes Ltd
Sarah Ebanja | Newlon Housing Trust
Surgeon Rear Admiral Lionel John Jarvis | St John Ambulance
Derek Lewis | Royal Mencap Society
Christopher Rodrigues CBE | Port of London Authority

NED to Watch

Page Nyame-Satterthwaite | National Children’s Bureau
Chloe Ponsonby CFA | Avon Rubber Plc
Celia Pronto | South East Water
Paulette Rowe | United Utilities Group PLC
Dr Emma Taylor | Safety & Reliability Society

Lifetime Achievement
This will be announced at the awards ceremony in March 2020.

Visit to view for details.